account_circle Log in
add Create
cancel Log out
settings Settings
Email address


Cytokine receptors

By Levi Clancy for Student Reader on

▶︎ View related▼︎ Tap to hide

There are five families of cytokine receptor, described below with their accompanying ligands.

Immunoglobulin Superfamily ReceptorsIL-1, M-CSF, C-Kit
Class I Cytokine ReceptorsIL-2,3,4,5,6,7,9,11,13,15, GM-CSF, G-CSF, OSM, LIF, CNTF, Growth Hormone, Prolactin
Class II Cytokine ReceptorsIFNα, IFNβ, IFNγ, IL-10
Tumor Necrosis Factor (TNF) ReceptorsTNFα, TNFβ, CD40, Nerve Growth Factor (NGF), FAS
Chemokine ReceptorsIL-8, RANTES, MIP-1, PF4, MCAF, NAP-2, SDF-1

A thoroughly-studied disease of cytokine receptors is SCID, a genetic disorder which has helped reveal the roles that cytokines play.